Mayors, county executive make appointments to Dane County RTA

Monday, December 07, 2009

From a news release issued by Dane County Executive Kathleen Falk:

Mayors Dave Cieslewicz, Joe Chase, Jay Allen and Kurt Sonnentag and County Executive Kathleen Falk announced their appointments to the Dane County Regional Transit Authority (RTA) today. . . .

Appointments to the RTA Board are as follows:
County Executive:
Kristine Euclide, Vice President and General Counsel of MG&E
Dick Wagner, Former Chairperson, Dane County Board of Supervisors

Mayor Cieslewicz:
Steve Hiniker, Executive Director of 1000 Friends of Wisconsin
Susan Schmitz, President of Downtown Madison Incorporated

Mayor Sonnentag:
Mark Opitz, City of Middleton Assistant Planning Director and Dane County Board Supervisor for District 26

Mayor Chase:
Donald A. Esposito, Vice President of Land Acquisition & Development/ Executive Vice President for Veridian Homes, LLC.

Mayor Allen:
Kimberly Warkentin, State Director of America Votes